The National Trust of Guyana is guided by a Board of Directors which meets once per month to render their advice to the Minister and the National Trust. Appointed by Cabinet, it consists of:

  • Commissioner of Lands,
  • Town and Country Planning Officer,
  • Archivist,
  • Six other members.

A Chairman is also appointed from among the above membership.


Managed by a Chief Executive Officer, the day to day activities of the agency are undertaken by the following officers:

  • Conservation Officer
  • Accountant
  • Research and Documentation Officer
  • Researcher
  • Clerical Assistant